[x] Login

Welcome Anonymous


[x] Main Menu

Columbus Base Submarine Birthday and Tolling Of The Bells Dinner
DSCN4442

The Columbus Base "Tolling of the Bells" diner was held Saturday 2 April at VFW #4931, 2436 Walcutt Road, Columbus OH 43228. This event honors and remembers the sixty five (65) submarine losses since establishment of the U.S. Submarine Force. (53 in War time, 12 in Peace time). On Sunday 3 April Columbus Base participated in the Springfield Eagle Scout Court of Honor ceremony, presenting the USSVI Eagle Scout patch to Paul Thibeault. Congratulations to this outstanding young man for his hard work and dedication in attaining this status. Bob Frier also provided some photos from his trip to the 2015 USSVI Convention in Pittsburg Pa.

Photos of these events are posted in the photo gallery and may be viewed by either clicking the thumbnails in this article or the "photo gallery" button in the main menu.



Posted by cliff Wednesday, May 04, 2016 (08:21:24)

Associated Topics

Submarine ServiceSea Service

"Submarine Birthday and Tolling Of The Bells Dinner" | Login/Create an Account | 0 comments
Threshold
The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.

Related Links [x]

Article Rating [x]
Average Score: 0
Votes: 0

Please take a second and vote for this article:

Excellent
Very Good
Good
Regular
Bad


Options [x]

UpComing Events [x]
Sat Apr 28, 2018
Event Bernie Kenyon
 
Sat May 05, 2018
Event Jan Creekmore
 
Tue May 08, 2018
Event Geofrey Durbin
Event Rick Percy
 
Sat May 12, 2018
Event Sam Templeton
 
Sun May 13, 2018
Event Mothers' Day
 
Wed May 16, 2018
Event Larry Reese
 
Sat May 19, 2018
Event Armed Forces Day
 
Sun May 20, 2018
Event Jim Koogler
Event Wade Kiger
 
Tue May 22, 2018
Event James Rivelli
 
Wed May 23, 2018
Event Barbara McCorkle
 

Columbus Base Links [x]


Get Firefox!
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy