[x] Login

Welcome Anonymous


[x] Main Menu

ColumbusBase: Sea Story

Search on This Topic:   
[ Go to Home | Select a New Topic ]

Sea Story Bump in The Night
Subject: Genuine Sea-Story (listen up fellas)

Dave Creekmore Here is a sea-story comprised of some e-mail exchanges involving a USS NATHANAEL GREENE (SSBN-636) patrol in 1974. Our Columbus Base Shipmate Dave Creekmore was a crewmember of the Blue Crew aboard that vessel during that period. Following is the Tom Carr exchange of e-mail messages that make up a very interesting account of a very concerning incident known only to the Russians at that time.
An interesting series of emails has past through my computer in the last couple of weeks. Rather than try to summarize the content where I might change the intent or read “between the lines”, I feel that the emails make record enough. This is an amazing story that must be shared with the crew of the 636. Tom Clancy couldn’t write this and Hollywood couldn’t produce it, reality exceeds fiction again. Gentlemen, this is why the USS Nathanael Greene Reunion Association was formed! Tom Carr


Posted by cliff Friday, June 01, 2007 (21:30:02)
Read More... (11.32 KB) | comments? | Printer Friendly Page  Send to a Friend | Score: 5

UpComing Events [x]
Mon Jan 22, 2018
Event Martin Luther King Day
 
Wed Jan 24, 2018
Event Joe Testa
 
Sat Jan 27, 2018
Event Angelo Naso
 
Wed Jan 31, 2018
Event Lynn Trump
 
Fri Feb 02, 2018
Event Groundhog Day
 
Mon Feb 05, 2018
Event Scott Steele
 
Tue Feb 06, 2018
Event Michael Milenovic
 
Mon Feb 12, 2018
Event Lincoln's Birthday
 
Wed Feb 14, 2018
Event Valentine's Day
 
Mon Feb 19, 2018
Event George Washington's Birthday
 

Columbus Base Links [x]


Get Firefox!
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy